Hours & Directions

Regular Hours

  • Monday - Thursday: 10 am - 9 pm
  • Friday: Closed
  • Saturday: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday: 1 pm - 5 pm

Sunday Hours

  • Open: September 11, 2016 - June 25, 2017 1 pm - 5 pm

Holiday Closures

The Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 23 - closing at 5 pm
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24 - closing at 1 pm
  • Christmas Day: Sunday, December 25; Monday, December 26, 2016
  • New Year's Day: Sunday, January 1; Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16, 2017
  • President's Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Easter: Sunday, April 16, 2017
  • Patriot's Day: Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017
Directions
Address
66 Leavitt Street
Hingham, MA 02043

Driving Directions

From Route 3 Take Exit 14 and then follow 228N for approximately 6 miles. The Library is located on the right at the intersection of East Street (Route 228) and Leavitt Street. Locate the Library on Google Maps for more information.

Public Transportation Directions
  1. From the T, take the Route 220 bus departing Quincy Center Station and stop at Hingham Center on Route 228.
  2. Follow 228 North for about 5 minutes to reach the Library.
When using the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Schedule, please note that the Hingham Center stop occurs 5 - 10 minutes after the Station Street stop.
Library Floor Plan
This map of the Library shows locations of departments and materials. (PDF)